Delete your Static Shift Racing account
Updated Friday, September 4, 2026 at 1:30 AM
Timbo Jimbo respects your right to be forgotten and stores as little as possible on our servers.
Data that can be linked back to you
- Your plain-text Username used to register.
- If you registered with email, a hash of your email and an email hint. The hash cannot be used to obtain your original email. For example, for
[email protected], the hint would bej***[email protected]. Your original email is not permanently recorded in our systems.
Delete your account in SSR
- Log in to SSR with the account you want to delete.
- Open Settings from the Garage.
- Select Account at the bottom.
- Select Delete Account at the bottom of the screen.
If you cannot access your account
To protect your data, we cannot action a deletion request without proof that you own the account. If you have lost access and want to delete your data, contact Support. We will try to verify your identity before processing the request.
Because we store very little identifying information, it may be difficult or impossible to prove account ownership. In that case, we may not be able to action the request because the account may belong to someone else.
What happens when you delete your account
Online services are complicated, so we cannot immediately erase every trace of an account from all systems. For example, a copy of your username may remain in database backups until those backups expire and are deleted.
When you delete your account:
- Your username, email hash, and email hint are immediately deleted from the live game.
- Replay data and photo shares become disassociated from your SSR account.
- Remaining copies in backups are removed over time as those backups expire.